Laboratory of Crystallography and Coordination Chemistry

National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos", Institute of Materials Science

Athens, Greece


Within the IMS

Dr. Yiannis Sanakis (EPR and Mössbauer spectroscopies)

Dr. Georgios Papavassiliou, Dr. Michael Fardis (solid-state NMR spectroscopy)

Dr. Michael Pissas (superconducting materials)


Within the NCSR "Demokritos"

Dr. M.Papadopoulos, Dr. I.Pirmettis

(Institute of Radioisotopes and Radiodiagnostic Products)

Dr. P.Falaras

(Institute of Physical Chemistry)



Prof. S.P.Perlepes, Prof. Th. Zafiropoulos, Prof. N.Klouras, Assoc. Prof. E.Manessi-Zoupa

(Department of Chemistry, University of Patras)

Prof. D.P.Kessissoglou, Prof. E.Bakalbassis, Assoc.Prof. C.Dendrinou-Samara

(Department of Chemistry, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

Lect. G.S.Papaefstathiou, Lect. P.Kyritsis

(Department of Chemistry, National and Capodistrian University of Athens)

Assoc. Prof. A.Salifoglou

(Department of Chemical Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

Assoc.Prof. I.Plakatouras

(Department of Chemistry, University of Ioannina)

Dr. G.C.Papavassiliou, Dr. G.Chrysikos, Dr. V.Gionis

(Theoretical and Physical Chemistry Institute, National Hellenic Research Foundation)



Prof. Jean-Pierre Tuchagues, FRANCE

(Laboratoire de Chimie de Coordination du CNRS, Toulouse)

Dr. Juan Modesto Clemente-Juan, SPAIN

(Instituto de Ciencia Molecular, Universidad de Valencia)

Prof. Belén Abarca, SPAIN

(Departamento de Química Orgánica, Faculdad de Farmacia, Universidad de Valencia)


Prof. Anastassios J. Tasiopoulos, CUPRUS

(Department of Chemistry, University of Cyprus)

Drago Prof. George Christou, USA

(Department of Chemistry, University of Florida)