N.C.S.R. "Demokritos"

Research Staff

Department of Materials Science

small logo

Researchers

NameProfessionRoleEmail addressTelephone
Panagiotis AloupogiannisPhysicistResearcher Caloup@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503335
Yannis BassiakosGeologistResearcher Abassiakos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503392
Nikos BoukosPhysicistResearcher Anboukos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503337
Eamonn DevlinPhysicistResearcher Aedevlin@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503345
Athanasios DimoulasPhysicistResearcher Adimoulas@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503340
Elissavet DotsikaGeologistResearcher Bedotsika@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503305
Michael FardisPhysicistResearcher Amfardis@ims.demokritos.gr+ 30 210 6503351-3308
Anno HeinPhysicistResearcher Bhein@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503326
Vassilis KilikoglouChemistResearcher Akilikog@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503317
Giorgos KordasChemistResearcher Agkordas@ims.demookritos.gr210 6503301
Yannis ManiatisPhysicistResearcher Amaniatis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503389
Christodoulos MichaelPhysicistResearcher Actmichael@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503316
Georgios MitrikasPhysicistResearcher Cmitrikas@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503304
Evagelia MoshopoulouPhysicistResearcher Aevagelia@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503320
Dimitris NiarchosPhysicistResearcher Adniarchos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503385
Georgios PapavassiliouPhysicistDirector IAMPPNMgpapav@ims.demokritos.gr6503307, - 6503308, - 6503381
Vassilis PetrouleasPhysicistResearcher Avpetr@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503344
Michalis PissasMetal EngineerResearcher Ampissas@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503306
Vassilis PsycharisPhysicistResearcher Avpsychar@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503346 - 6503324
Katerina RaptopoulouChemistResearcher Acraptop@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503346
Ioannis SanakisPhysicistResearcher Asanakis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503345
Stavros ThanosPhysicistResearcher Asthanos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503319
Christos TrapalisChemical EngineerResearcher Atrapalis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503343
Anastasios TravlosPhysicistResearcher Aatravlos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503327
Kalliopi TrohidouPhysicistResearcher Atrohidou@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503395
George VekinisPhysicistResearcher Agvekinis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503322

Research Officers

NameProfessionRoleEmail addressTelephone
Liana FilippakiGeologistResearch Officerlfilip@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503801
Margaritis GjokaPhysicistResearch Officergjoka@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503318
N. IoannidisChemistResearch Officernioannid@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503314
Ioannis KaratasiosConservation ScientistResearch Officerikarat@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503326
A. SpeliotisPhysicistResearch Officertspeliotis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503383
G. XanthopoulouChemistResearch Officergxantho@ims.demokritos210 6503348

Research Associates

NameProfessionRoleEmail addressTelephone
Vasiliki BelessiVisiting Scientist
Athanassios BourlinosPhysicistVisiting Scientistbourlinos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503309
Chryssoula ChandrinouChemistResearch Associatechryssa@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503334
Christos ChristidisVisiting Scientistchristides@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503306
Peter DayGeoarchaeologistVisiting ScientistP.M.Day@sheffield.ac.uk
Giorgios DiamantopoulosPhysicistResearch Associategioⲗ@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503351
Efthimios EftaxiasPhysicistVisiting Scientisteeftaxias@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503313
Tatianna GiannakopoulouResearch Associatetgia@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503347
M. GiannouriPhysicistResearch Associategiannouri@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503347
Haris GousiasVisiting Scientistharis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503312
Georgios HatzipanagisVisiting Scientist
Ioannis KartsonakisResearch Associateikartsonakis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503302
Dionyssios KoulougliotisVisiting Scientist
Amalia MarinouMaterials EngineerResearch Associateamalia.marinou@ims.demokritos.gr+ 30 210 6503339
Fani MiliaPhysicistResearcher, retiredfmilia@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503342
Noémi MüllerChemistPost-Doctoral Fellownmueller@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503326
Ioannis PanagiotopoulosVisiting Scientist
Gerasimos PanyiotatosVisiting Scientistypanayiotatos@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503341
Georgia Papaefthimiou - DavisVisiting Scientist
Dimitris PetridisPhysicistResearcher, retireddpetrid@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503343
Ioannis RabiasChemistVisiting Scientistirabias@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503347
Maria SeremetakiResearch Associate
Constantinos SimseridesPhysicistPost-Doctoral Fellowsimserides@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503313
Dimosthenis StamopoulosPhysicistPost-Doctoral Fellowdensta@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503330
Aris TerzisResearcher, retiredaterzis@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503346
K. TheodorakopoulouVisiting Scientist
Rena TsiftideliEconomistResearch Associatertsiftideli@ims.demokritos.gr+ 30 210 6503322
Vassilis TzitziosChemistPost-Doctoral Fellowtzitzios@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503321
Marianna VasilakakiPhysicistResearch Associatemarianna05@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503313
Irini ZafiropoulouChemistVisiting Scientistzafeirini@ims.demokritos.gr210 6503309
Georgia ZahariouVisiting Scientist210 6503312

Department of Materials Science, N.C.S.R. "Demokritos", 153 10 Aghia Paraskevi, Attiki, phone: +30 210 6503381, fax: +30 210 6519430
Contact Us | ©2008 Institute of Materials Science, N.C.S.R. "Demokritos"